Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Cloud Update - Optimised for Fortnite & PUBG etc


  • Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

#1
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,576 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM

*
POPULAR

The cloud database has now been updated, it optimises Fortnite, PUBG and other games. Games that will be most affected will be those using AWS or Azure dedicated servers. They should now all correctly be identified as a dedicated server as well as all appear in the correct location.

 

You will now be able to Filter within the region for both Fortnite and PUBG. The game will attempt to load you into the server if its outside your radius so wait then re-search and game should be within your radius.Alternatively you can use Spectating Mode / Full radius to see where the server is located and if you don't like it, back out of the lobby and search again.

 

HOW TO APPLY

 

R1 Users

 

The changes will auto install onto the R1 in 24-48 hours. There is no way to accelerate this. To filter these games, add your PC or console to the Geo-Filter and select either the Xbox Live or PlayStation service (choose either one if you are playing on PC) . Make sure Bleeding Edge is selected in Settings > Miscellaneous. After 24 hours of the update being completed on all routers if everything is working correctly we will move this to Auto Cloud.

 

XR500 Users

 

For XR500 please click Flush Cloud in the options on the Geo-Filter Map and it will automatically download the latest cloud. Then go to a different R-App and then back to the Geo-Filter. Then add your PC or console to the top of the Geo-Filter. If you are playing on PC, choose the Unreal Engine service. Consoles should automatically choose the right service. 

 

Here is a video of the Cloud update in action on Fortnite:

 


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#2
DaTz

DaTz

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts

i cant click on advanced settings cuz my settings page doesnt load.. ur link u sent me also doesnt show anything about the cloud



#3
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,576 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM

i cant click on advanced settings cuz my settings page doesnt load.. ur link u sent me also doesnt show anything about the cloud

 

I'm talking about the options of the Geo-Filter Map itself, not the actual settings page.

 

Also if Settings page doesn't load it's likely an Adblocker blocking it.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#4
DaTz

DaTz

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts

I'm talking about the options of the Geo-Filter Map itself, not the actual settings page.

 

Also if Settings page doesn't load it's likely an Adblocker blocking it.

thanks im dumb :D



#5
kevo

kevo

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 494 posts
  • Local time: 08:25 AM
  • Locationalabama

when is the new update coming for the xr the geo looks sick 



#6
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,576 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM

when is the new update coming for the xr the geo looks sick 

 

Just a picture not what the Geo-Filter will look like


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#7
Glazeko

Glazeko

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Local time: 09:25 AM
For north east servers the one thats close to ny never picks up for me. Always wants to put me in the worst one which is in ohio it seems like. Never picks up the other server.

#8
II Z IE IR O II

II Z IE IR O II

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 783 posts
  • Local time: 03:25 AM
  • LocationReppin the *808* State \m/
Awesome

Console Platforms/ISP

 

PS4 "Pro"

Xbox One X "Project Scorpio"

Spectrum Internet Gig Service


#9
Myst1caL

Myst1caL

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM
  • LocationScotland
Can we perma ban the irish server on the R1 instead of temp ban ?

qblcZoy.png


#10
Mr Ghost

Mr Ghost

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts

Any updates for FIFA?  -_-



#11
PharmDawgg

PharmDawgg

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 3,018 posts
  • Local time: 09:25 AM
  • LocationGA-USA

 

Nice Vid Fraser.



#12
Kpaxasney

Kpaxasney

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM

no veo eso :(

Attached Files



#13
hyperj123

hyperj123

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Local time: 09:25 AM

For PC PUBG players do we select xbox live for the geofilter?


7253468875.png


#14
Kpaxasney

Kpaxasney

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM

For PC PUBG players do we select xbox live for the geofilter?

no you have to select unreal engine (fortnite, pubg)

Attached Files



#15
FLEX Jastrzebie

FLEX Jastrzebie

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

How to check if this function works? I checked today on R1 in Fortnite (XBOX ONE) and does not show me a server in Germany. The game wants to connect me with servers in the USA even though I live in Poland. Do I do something wrong or not have the cloud updated yet?1527071383-U19369.png1527071496-U19369.png1527071524-U19369.png

How to check if this function works? I checked today on R1 in Fortnite (XBOX ONE) and does not show me a server in Germany. The game wants to connect me with servers in the USA even though I live in Poland. Do I do something wrong or not have the cloud updated yet?



#16
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,525 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

How to check if this function works? I checked today on R1 in Fortnite (XBOX ONE) and does not show me a server in Germany. The game wants to connect me with servers in the USA even though I live in Poland. Do I do something wrong or not have the cloud updated yet?

How to check if this function works? I checked today on R1 in Fortnite (XBOX ONE) and does not show me a server in Germany. The game wants to connect me with servers in the USA even though I live in Poland. Do I do something wrong or not have the cloud updated yet?

 

This update is currently only for DumaOS as far as I am aware and is not a cloud update for R1. Hopefully Netduma will release a cloud update for the R1 also.


SzMsO7f.gif   x0ahK7Dt.jpg


#17
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,525 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

no veo eso :(

This update is for dumaOS only as far as I am aware and not release as a cloud update for the R1 yet. Hopefully netduma will update R1 also.


SzMsO7f.gif   x0ahK7Dt.jpg


#18
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,576 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM

For north east servers the one thats close to ny never picks up for me. Always wants to put me in the worst one which is in ohio it seems like. Never picks up the other server.

 

When I tested it without filtering I was put on them both about 50% each so just make sure filter covers Virgina, excluding Ohio and you should be set.

 

Can we perma ban the irish server on the R1 instead of temp ban ?

 

The next XR500 firmware will allow permanent blocking of dedicated servers so when DumaOS is out for the R1 you'll also get that functionality.

 

Any updates for FIFA?  -_-

 

Not specifically, if they use any AWS or Azure servers then yes. Now we've proved the concept of massive server changes with this cloud we should be able to do the same for other servers like EA if we can find similar information that AWS and Azure provide.

 

no veo eso :(

 

You won't see the service on the R1. Only for the XR500. Cloud update for the R1 will automatically apply in 24-48 hours from the time of this topic.

 

How to check if this function works? I checked today on R1 in Fortnite (XBOX ONE) and does not show me a server in Germany. The game wants to connect me with servers in the USA even though I live in Poland. Do I do something wrong or not have the cloud updated yet?

 

Cloud update for the R1 will automatically apply in 24-48 hours from the time of this topic.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#19
FLEX Jastrzebie

FLEX Jastrzebie

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
---------------Wykryj językAfrikaansAlbańskiAmharskiAngielskiArabskiAzerbejdżańskiBaskijskiBengalskiBiałoruskiBirmańskiBośniackiBułgarskiCebuańskiChiński (tradycyjny)Chiński (uproszczony)ChorwackiCzeskiDuńskiEsperantoEstońskiFilipińskiFińskiFrancuskiGalicyjskiGreckiGruzińskiGudżaratiHausaHawajskiHebrajskiHindiHiszpańskiHmongIgboIndonezyjskiIrlandzkiIslandzkiJapońskiJawajskiJidyszJorubaKannadaKatalońskiKazachskiKhmerskiKhosaKirgiskiKoreańskiKorsykańskiKreolski haitańskiKurdyjskiLaotańskiLitewskiLuksemburskiŁacińskiŁotewskiMacedońskiMalajalamMalajskiMalgaskiMaltańskiMaoryjskiMarathiMongolskiNepalskiNiderlandzkiNiemieckiNjandżaNorweskiOrmiańskiPasztoPendżabskiPerskiPolskiPortugalskiRosyjskiRumuńskiSamoańskiSerbskiShonaSindhiSłowackiSłoweńskiSomalijskiSotho południowySuahiliSundajskiSyngaleskiSzkocki gaelickiSzwedzkiTadżyckiTajskiTamilskiTeluguTureckiUkraińskiUrduUzbeckiWalijskiWęgierskiWietnamskiWłoskiZachodniofryzyjskiZuluPolski
I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the near
I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the nearest server?I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the nearest serve
I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the nearest serviiIIiiII

I understand that host filtering must be enable so that it connects to the nearest server?



#20
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,576 posts
  • Local time: 02:25 PM

---------------Wykryj językAfrikaansAlbańskiAmharskiAngielskiArabskiAzerbejdżańskiBaskijskiBengalskiBiałoruskiBirmańskiBośniackiBułgarskiCebuańskiChiński (tradycyjny)Chiński (uproszczony)ChorwackiCzeskiDuńskiEsperantoEstońskiFilipińskiFińskiFrancuskiGalicyjskiGreckiGruzińskiGudżaratiHausaHawajskiHebrajskiHindiHiszpańskiHmongIgboIndonezyjskiIrlandzkiIslandzkiJapońskiJawajskiJidyszJorubaKannadaKatalońskiKazachskiKhmerskiKhosaKirgiskiKoreańskiKorsykańskiKreolski haitańskiKurdyjskiLaotańskiLitewskiLuksemburskiŁacińskiŁotewskiMacedońskiMalajalamMalajskiMalgaskiMaltańskiMaoryjskiMarathiMongolskiNepalskiNiderlandzkiNiemieckiNjandżaNorweskiOrmiańskiPasztoPendżabskiPerskiPolskiPortugalskiRosyjskiRumuńskiSamoańskiSerbskiShonaSindhiSłowackiSłoweńskiSomalijskiSotho południowySuahiliSundajskiSyngaleskiSzkocki gaelickiSzwedzkiTadżyckiTajskiTamilskiTeluguTureckiUkraińskiUrduUzbeckiWalijskiWęgierskiWietnamskiWłoskiZachodniofryzyjskiZuluPolski

I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the near
I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the nearest server?I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the nearest serve
I understand that the filtering of the host must be enabled so that it connects to the nearest serviiIIiiII

I understand that host filtering must be enable so that it connects to the nearest server?

 

Yes thats correct, use the image provided to set your home/radius to cover at least one of the servers.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users