Shoot first die first? Come here, this is my solution

Chaiyoabc

Hello, I have been tweaking my setting for about 6 months dedicatedly for call of duty series with 2 isp and tons of different metohds. I had been struggling with ‘shoot first die first’ until I have found my solution to eliminate that. 

please be noted that this method is not going to be like ‘game changer’ or anything. I would say it could help you about 40% of times. If you get shot at the back, you would still die, as well if your aim sucks, you would die. the benefit I have found out was that I have been no longer in ‘instant death’ situations unless enemy pre-fire from corner first. I hope this helps and please do not judge me if my method doesn’t improve. 

Let’s start with some basic information

my location: Thailand connecting to Singapore servers. Southeast Asia region 

server ping: 

Singapore - 35ms

Japan - 110ms

Australia server - 130 to 190ms 

Arab server - 170 to 190ms 

Europe server - 210 to 240

American server - 220 to 300 (depends on location in US)

My ISP: 3BB and Ais E-Sport package

My internet speed: 200/200 

My hardware:

PS4 Pro with DNS: 192.168.88.1 
Asus router with DDWRT firmware 

Netduma R1 

My setup method: this is the most important part that improve the game for me. I would say many people didn’t have this method and most ppl focusing on tweaking what inside netduma r1 and turned out it was meaningless no matter how much you tweak your netduma r1 

here is the most important thing —> double qos and double upnp. Yes you hear it right. Let me explain how to do that below 

my setup method (cont.): Asus router DMZ with Netduma r1. Don’t bridge it because you won’t be able to do ‘double qos’ and ‘double upnp’ 

now Let’s talk about your main router. Most of your main router should have basic functions to turn on/off upnp and qos. You have to go through your main router and turn both on. That’s it and you are done

now let’s talk about netduma r1 setting.