DumaOS wont load and no wifi.

ivanLLA

3 minutes ago, Netduma Fraser said:

Hey, welcome to the forum!

Sorry to hear you're having this issue. If you try to access using the LAN IP 192.168.77.1 can you access the interface and go through the setup wizard?

It gives me this screen, but my modem is working fine so it shouldnt be a connection problem.

duma OS.PNG

Can I ask what your previous router was and if the isp supplied it.

a bit of a stab in the dark but I’ve seen issues where a router can’t be gained as the isp had to issue or register the product to allow use. 

6 minutes ago, Newfie said:

Can I ask what your previous router was and if the isp supplied it.

a bit of a stab in the dark but I’ve seen issues where a router can’t be gained as the isp had to issue or register the product to allow use. 

This is my first time owning a gaming router.

1 minute ago, ivanLLA said:

This is my first time owning a gaming router.

Are you saying it’s the first router you have owned? If not was was your last router.

whats the setup ie ont, modem etc.

4 hours ago, ivanLLA said:

Yes its my first router, the modem is an Arris modem.

What model number is your Arris modem? Whats strange about your situation is when you posted the ipconfig screenshot in there your default gateway is showing the ip address of your modem. And not the ip address of your R2. Your R2 ip address is 192.168.77.1.. And that should be appearing as your default gateway in your ipconfig.. Just wanted to point that out to you so you understood..  The question is why is this happening.. So is your Arris a combo unit? Meaning is it a modem and router in one unit? If you can simply give me the model number of it I can tell you and try to help..

Thanks!

Zippy.

• Administrators
12 hours ago, ivanLLA said:

This is what I get

duma OS.PNG

Hi, thanks for purchasing the R2.