I got a weird minor issue

Ok so I know you guys get this all of time and I am a duma vet since the first few folks. But when I play blackout lately I literally get killed in 2 bullets. I play duos with my son and he is hard wired into router as well but I do not have him onto the geo-filter and doesn't have the same issues as me (getting killed in literally 2 bullets). I literally cannot play this game like this anymore. I have/ had pretty much a 2kd since MW3. I feel like QOS isn't working or something is wrong. Also, when my boys are on the other PS4 it says its offline when its hardwired into the netgear and there is no ip address assessed to it but it does have a mac address. I'm just confused. Any info helps thanks! 

I know what you mean, the round goes well then all of a sudden you are dead in seconds but the kill cam shows them emptying a clip into you.

it may have more to do with their server side rather than the router but I found blackout  inconsistent. I’m no expert but is this not their lag compensation that creates this. 

Adding yourself to the Geo-Filter shouldn't be negatively affecting your game. Perhaps the faster server connection is actually outside of your radius? Seems strange but it's possible.

Lag like this would be more likely to be caused by QoS, but then I imagine it would also affect your son's gaming. Are there any QoS settings you've set for your PS4 that you haven't set for your son's PS4? Have you done port forwarding for either?

3 hours ago, Netduma Alex said:

Adding yourself to the Geo-Filter shouldn't be negatively affecting your game. Perhaps the faster server connection is actually outside of your radius? Seems strange but it's possible.

Lag like this would be more likely to be caused by QoS, but then I imagine it would also affect your son's gaming. Are there any QoS settings you've set for your PS4 that you haven't set for your son's PS4? Have you done port forwarding for either?