Help with setting involving streaming

JuanM30

Hello everybody!

Was wondering if anybody could help me set up good setting for streaming while gaming, basically a balance but more focus on streaming if that makes any sense lol. I stream off the PC using obs on Twitch. I also use a capture card sometimes to play games on the PS4 which currently has nat type 3 on it so idk what to do, before I updated the router it was on nat type 3. I wanna stream on 720p 60fps. My download speed is around between 150-200 and upload is around 10-13. Also my router is connect to internet provider box and it's not on DMZ mode. Not able to do that cause of family reasons. If you could tell me step by step what to do cause I'm a beginner and have no idea what does what. Would really be HUGE help, thank you

• Replies 136
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to the forum!

The simplest way to ensure an Open NAT is to put the R2 in the modem's DMZ, this will not pose any security issues because the R2 has it's own firewall built in. However if this still isn't possible, you will need to port forward ports used by the game you're playing. Let us know if you need any help doing this.

Do you have any issues currently when streaming and gaming at the same time? If you could detail these for us, we can then suggest what needs to be optimised.

• JuanM30 changed the title to Help with setting involving streaming