SBMM & Reverse Boosting: Down the rabbit hole....

Bert

So, tonight I tried a little expiriment.

I have my old PS4 Slim around since I have a PS4 Pro system since a few days. Made a new account today, hooked up the PS4 Slim to a 720P plasma TV from 2005, set up the wifi connection to my XR500, no traffic rules, geofiltering or nothing. No headset, just sitting on the sofa with my feet on the table.

I was attempting to reverse boost the account, so I went playing like a total noob. Just go through the map at walking speed no ADS, just hipfire at enemies. After 2 games the enemies were so shockingly bad that I had to be carefull not to go positive while hipfiring like that. From level 4 I just played the standard classes, so a AUG or Kilo without attachments. It's just amazing. I can walk right in the middle of the map on Crash by the helicopter, without getting shot at all.  Almost no claymores or mines, a few people prone but not a single player jumpshotting. I would litterally stand there hipfiring from 20 meters and they would be unable to hit a slow or stationary target. Even had multiple hipfire kill across half the map, was meaning to miss but killed them by accident LMAO. Played 20 games in total. Game 15 was a FFA game on Vacant and I was down 5-10, could not control myself any longer and won the game with 30-12 LOL. Game 16 actually had better enemies right away, not god tier but noticably better so went back to my routine before. Game 17 was on Shipment, here I was able to pull off a 23-13 just slow walking and hipfiring with a no attachment kilo. Up to game 15 I was actually at 0.5 K/D / 80 SPM, but after that at game 20 I ended 0.72 K/D 126 SPM.

Some observations:

1. I checked the ping for every game, all my games were on the Amsterdam server. I litterally had no connection issues at all over these 20 games.

2. I found all games litterally within 5 seconds, on my main account this absolutely takes ages, sometimes 10 minutes with geofiltering on.