Internet Stops Working on R2

K1LL0G1CAL

I've recently bought the R2 and it's been pretty good so far, but recently, the internet suddenly stops working on it. At first I thought it was the ISP router, but I checked and the internet on it was working fine. Resetting the R2 does help and the internet starts working again but it seems to happen quite often now and I hate having to always reset it. I have also tried resetting both the ISP router and the R2 and the results are the same.

I’m new to all of this. I have a netduma r2 but my internet keeps going off. It’ll show that I’m still connected to my netduma network but there’s no internet. Any suggestions? I’m not that tech savvy when it comes to these routers

12 hours ago, K1LL0G1CAL said:

I've recently bought the R2 and it's been pretty good so far, but recently, the internet suddenly stops working on it. At first I thought it was the ISP router, but I checked and the internet on it was working fine. Resetting the R2 does help and the internet starts working again but it seems to happen quite often now and I hate having to always reset it. I have also tried resetting both the ISP router and the R2 and the results are the same.

By chance, have you tried accessing the R2 Router page when the internet goes out? If so, does it load or just show a white screen?

37 minutes ago, GenMatrix said:

By chance, have you tried accessing the R2 Router page when the internet goes out? If so, does it load or just show a white screen?

Yes. I've tried to but it doesn't load at all.

I occasionally experience the same issue where the internet won't (Only power cycling will get it working again) load but items on my LAN will (Pi hole, NAS server) will still work with the router dashboard not working at all (white screen). Do you happen to have to IPV6 turned off on both WAN & LAN on the Network settings page?

5 minutes ago, GenMatrix said: