ping heatmap

DanJayy

hey just wondering if you can help, just curious with this as im not very good with all these new settings, on this picture where its saying 15, is that possible to get in game if so where do i put the geo filter round ? 

2020-08-20.thumb.png.12db832a83c6a033708fe4f683feff77.png

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

So what you are seeing there is a server cluster - 4 servers located in the same place. It will not be possible to pick between them (they're probably literally in the same building) when you use the Geo-Filter over that area but you have a 1/4 chance to get it. The ping for all of them is pretty good so they should play well regardless.

okay great, another question on the ping heatmap its showing the server, where should i be putting my geo filter, when i put it there it doesn't find a game i just see this in the second picture

2020-08-21.png

2020-08-21 (1).png

• Administrators

I would put it over the one that has appeared as allowed. Upgrade to this firmware first, then try again and see if it behaves better:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/vklzjkftpdcd01t/DumaOS-R2-RC5-Production-3.0.129-100820.sig?dl=0

To update: Download the file above, open DumaOS, click the three dots in the top right corner, choose update, upload the file you just downloaded, and wait a few minutes while the R2 restarts.

i downloaded i cant see any difference at all, it looks like two of the servers are in the sea, on the xr300 its totally different, when i select geo filter circle on xr300 it stays inside, on the r2 its out of the circle where i select ? 

it looks like all the servers are in the wrong place 

even when my friend joins he lives in london so bottom right ish, he appears right at the top of uk 

1 hour ago, DanJayy said: