NetDuma won't pull WAN IP from ISP

Boy boy boy where do I start. I'm starting to develop a love hate relationship with this device, and sadly it's mostly hate. Not sure who's at fault here but it's easier to hate the device you've spent $200 and tangible lol...

The number 1 issue I'm having is the Netduma pulling my Public IP address from my ISP Comcast cable in the U.S. I'm a Network Engineer with Comcast so I'm pretty fluent with our gear and can have a tech from the company check my line for issues at the drop of a hat.

From time to time my HFC modem will reboot as I test new tier speeds as we upgrade our DOCSIS system to newer platforms. This means that new boot files are pushed to my modem frequently that causes a reboot. When this happens, my NetDuma looses the WAN IP and refuses to obtain a new one. I've tried rebooting both devices and waiting Z seconds before plugging each device in and no luck. The only way I can get it to work is factory default my Comcast Modem/Router (Model DPC3941T -DOCSIS 3.0) and the NetDuma, and then setting my Comcast router/modem into bridge mode to connect to the NetDuma which finally grabs a WAN IP. This gets super annoying having to do multiple times a month and looking for a solution to help alleviate this issue.

It wouldn't be so bad, but my cheapy Belkin AC1200 AC+ router has no problems pulling a new IP upon modem reboot, so why isn't the NetDuma requesting an IP address or retaining the original IP information?