Cod port forwarding help

Hi guys, I’m new to this and have got an xr300 due for delivery soon.

ive been experiencing bad lag on MW - warzone especially.

im currently on virgin media 350mb and haven’t witnessed lag like this before. Granted lots more people are probably online because of the current situation but I want to get my connection the best it can be.

i have read about the geo filtering etc however want to make sure all ports are forwarded for the best experience.

could somebody help me with this or link me to the best ports to forward along with how I go about this in the xr300 dashboard please.

i switch the Ethernet cable between my pc and PS4 so will this affect anything I am doing between swapping or are all settings saved?

sorry if these are dumb questions, I’ve only ever use the standard router supplied by VM before so this is all new to me lol.

Any help is appreciated!

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

I have the same VM 350 plan as you so I can tell you what I do, which works for me on console and PC. Firstly you'll need to get the WAN IP from the System Information page on the XR300 and put that into the DMZ on the VM Hub. Then you shouldn't actually need to use port forwarding as UPnP should open the ports for you. If it doesn't then perhaps an easier way so that it works for both is to switch from NAT Secure to Open in WAN Settings.

Just now, Netduma Fraser said:

Hey, welcome to the forum!

I have the same VM 350 plan as you so I can tell you what I do, which works for me on console and PC. Firstly you'll need to get the WAN IP from the System Information page on the XR300 and put that into the DMZ on the VM Hub. Then you shouldn't actually need to use port forwarding as UPnP should open the ports for you. If it doesn't then perhaps an easier way so that it works for both is to switch from NAT Secure to Open in WAN Settings.

Fraser,

Thanks for the quick reply.