lag in bo3

Alright, today is ridiculous.  I have it set on strict mode with zero ping allowed, seems that is working fine.  but in the lobbies i am skipping all over the place, with ping ranging from 15 to 25 to 60 80 then 140 to 200+, what the crap is going on here?  

EDIT: how do i optimize my upload and download speed, and what is preemtive vs reactive in "congestion control"?

EDIT 2: i am a total noob with this, should i put 100% on xbox priority station?  i have a pc, tv, xbox and nameless device

XBOX 1 dallas texas

Not a netduma problem , that's a gayarch problem

They buy extremely cheap servers which can barely stand on it's own two legs.

The lag is extremely bad cross platform , once school starts again it wont be as bad.

My suggestion is to simply block any servers you're experiencing lag on , mark them as 0% rating and continue searching for different servers.

Or , try putting your marker in the ocean , 111km radius or smaller , and put ping assist on 25-30ms

The lag is extremely bad cross platform , once school starts again it wont be as bad.

My suggestion is to simply block any servers you're experiencing lag on , mark them as 0% rating and continue searching for different servers.

Or , try putting your marker in the ocean , 111km radius or smaller , and put ping assist on 25-30ms

ok, can you help me with optimizing my upload download %?  i have top of the line internet, i read some ppl use 90 and 20 but others like 40 and 20, so i don't know, i just need to optimize my settings i think.

ok, can you help me with optimizing my upload download %?  i have top of the line internet, i read some ppl use 90 and 20 but others like 40 and 20, so i don't know, i just need to optimize my settings i think.

How many people use your connection / how many devices?

Also what's your current up/down?

How many people use your connection / how many devices?

Also what's your current up/down?

just me.  3 devices.