Qos Upload doesn't work on Xr1000 - PPPoe

Hey guys, so I bought an Xr1000 a couple of days ago and I just realized that the Upload Qos doesn't work, not even a little bit. The Qos Download works without any problems. 

I already saw some posts here and it looks like that this is a well known problem for over 2 years!? 

My Modem is the Draytek Vigor 165 - PPPoe does the Xr1000 so basically my setup is

Draytek "Full Bridge Mode, none Vlan or PPPoe - XR1000" PPPoe, Vlan activate, DHCP. 

What can I do right now? 

Should I just wait for an firmware update which will be released idk in the next few Months or is there anything else I can do to make this pain in the ass, work? 

I saw some posts where someone mentioned that it should work if I just set up the Draytek with the PPPoe connection but I tried for like 5 hours but this shit didn't worked.... "im not an expert guys" 

So if someone could tell me what I should do step by step I would gladly appreciate it 

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

Sorry to hear you're having this issue. My first recommendation would be to setup the Draytek with PPPoE. What does the ISP require exactly, just a username/password for PPPoE? What details did they give you other than that? Do you require VLAN as well?

@Netduma Fraser

Hey, yeah my ISP gaved me a Username and password... And yes I also need Vlan. 

First I did an Factory reset on both devices and after the reboot I started to configure the Draytek. 

Settings --- Pppoe --- Username / Password --- Save

After that I disabled DHCP and Vlan on the Draytek and finished the configuration. 

After configurating the Draytek I connected the Draytek with the Xr1000 through the Wan Port and startet setting up the Xr1000. 

In the beginning I had the 3 Options "Let the Router find the ISP informations to create a internet connection" or second "Configurate it yourself, requires knowledge of internet..."