Bridge mode for spectrum modem

Hello everyone, I really just need help placing my Spectrum modem in bridge mode? I’ve never done something like this before, but I’m very interested in getting the optimal performance out of my netduma. Below I’ve took pictures of how my ISP HUB look like. It’s a DOCSIS 3.1 Voice Modem. It came with a router. Do all I need to do is turn off the DCHP or the 2.4 GHZ and 5 GHZ WiFi and proceed to just hook up my Netduma after restarting everything? Because I’ve viewed the interface and it doesn’t have a bridge mode option directly so it must mean my bridge mode is a little different? Or could I unhook the router from my ISP and put the Netduma in its place in the modem instead and reset everything? If anyone could reach out to me I’d greatly appreciate it! 

24549077-A087-4A6C-92F1-D89BB2A25B95.jpeg

E124813A-FB84-43AB-A92B-1C64177C72F2.jpeg

8F6ECC71-276D-4A29-9392-39FDD9AABA29.jpeg

• Administrators
On 6/15/2019 at 12:52 PM, DumaArmyDion said:

Hey Big Dog! It’s a model E31T2V1 DOCSIS 3.1 eMTA it’s a router/voice combo modem

Hey, welcome to the forum!

Just so I understand correctly, you said "the modem came with a router" and "could I unhook the router from my ISP and put the Netduma in its place in the modem" does this mean you have a completely separate modem (E31T2V1) and a completely separate router and then the R1 or do you mean the E3 is a modem/router and the R1 is connected to that?

Yes sir! I just wanted to put it in bridge mode and have my netduma be the only thing running through it? That router is the one that’s hooked up through the modem itself? Should I unhook that router and place the netduma in its place? Or would bridge mode be better?

• Administrators