Hooked up r1 but no connection

• Administrators

Your physical setup should be the following:

Your existing modem/router connected to the R1 port 1 to port 1. Then connect a wired PC to the R1 port 2. Do you get internet access? Can you access the interface this way? If not please follow this guide http://support.netduma.com/support/solutions/articles/16000022375-i-unticked-preserve-settings-when-upgrading-can-t-access-my-router-help

I jusy set up the r1 followed everything right but cant connect to internet i was able to connect to the setup page but thats it and my internet provider is optimum online

Also i think i havr a coacial cable for my internet idk y or what thats for im a total noob

I think I might be able to give you some advice.  Before I proceed.  How are you trying to connect to the internet?  WiFi or wired?  Both ways you have no connection?  I am assuming everything is setup correctly and that you have a modem and router combo provided to you by your internet provider such as Comcast, Verizon FiOS etc.  With everything hooked up unplug the Modem and router combo from the wall.  Wait 30 seconds plug it back in.  As that is booting back up unplug the NetDuma router from the wall wait 30 seconds and plug it back in.  Once all the lights are back on wait 2 minutes for everything to sync etc.  Try going to  a website like www.IGN.com  I've had similar issues like you mentioned and usually just the hardware needs to be restarted so that they can sync up and talk to one another again. 

NOTE: I am not a professional just sharing my experience.  Hope it helps.

Thank You