Playing with friends while QoS is on..??

K1W1 VIC

Hi everyone newbie here. Just wanna ask a quick question about playing BO4 I have just required my RX500 and set it up. Now when I go to play a game of blackout or multiplayer with a friend that lives 10mins down the road it will kick him out and my party will get disconnected. But if I turn the QoS off he can play a game and chat with me. Anyone else have this problem.

Thanks.

Yes mate I would start up geo filter before I start the game.(is this correct) then I would invite to party chat and game. (All working so far). Once I go to deploy (Blackout mode) it would kick my friend out of game and sand both of us back to the main screen. After a few seconds I would get a message from Xbox saying party chat disconnected. I would then go in to party chat and then find. My network settings is blocking party..?? Have know idea what this mean..

now if if I turn geo filtering off and just have my QoS on it seems to work fine but we get put with high ping and the game is unplayable with the constant high ping..?? Could you help out in anyway..??

thanks 

Ok I was actually able to play 4 games with my mate tonight on black out with him in my party and in game. Game was very smooth but was playing high ping once again and not really wining any gun fights as well we would see couple shots on screen but after watching kill cam it’s was a lot more ping was at 71- 89 - 55 - 105 jumping back and forth 

On the 5th game it kicked only my mate to the main screen. I quit the game started Geo-Filter and added my Xbox One as the device got to the lobby and in invited my mate to the party and game witch di not let him join and got the error message from Xbox party chat 

i don’t know if I’m doing something wrong or if it’s just the BO4 servers playing around 

34BBC55C-3022-405E-84A6-62B85ACCDC57.jpeg

1C7A2FF7-F7B7-4EA8-8555-7EC2D13791C7.jpeg

68F6301E-04F7-48B7-ABCE-C68F9F4DF780.jpeg