Netduma R2 Problem

Al3aTraoz

Hi i got problem with my router Netduma R2. I started playing in the morning and I did not notice any problems but after returning home on PS4 a message about the network cable not connected started popping up immediately after this message appeared I tried to enter 192.168.77.1 but I could not. I tried to do a hard reset but the router does not turn off the LEDs. Now i disconnected the router from the power supply for 24 hours

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

Have you tried to access it since you unplugged it for 24 hours? How did you do that reset - how long did you hold the rest button for? What device are you trying to access the interface on?

I will try to enter the router tomorrow after 24 hours trying to enter the website through the computer and I held the reset button for 1 minute but as I wrote the LEDs did not go out, I did not manage to enter the website

After 24h there is the same problem, I cannot connect via wifi, another reset did not help, I can not enter the router 192.168.77.1 website with the Ethernet cable connected. The only difference is that the PS4 has stopped displaying the message that the network cable is not connected and the internet goes through the router

IMG_20210908_190719.jpg

• Administrators

Set a static IP on the PC itself that is connected via ethernet to the router using this information and this guide (control panel) https://pureinfotech.com/set-static-ip-address-windows-10/
IP 192.168.77.100
Subnet 255.255.255.0
Gateway 192.168.77.1
DNS 192.168.77.1
then see if you can access using 192.168.77.1

It may also be worth clearing your browser's cache before trying again.

What lights are illuminated on the R2? 

When you say you're not able to connect via wireless, are you still able to see the Netduma R2 Wi-Fi network but it's just not letting you connect?

Do these lights periodically turn off completely?