Moderate NAT in Warzone

DoctorAdam

Hi. I tried to follow all of the instructions but my warzone NAT type is still moderate. I was able to get it to go from strict to moderate, but it won’t go to open. Could you please help me? Thank you. 

Welcome to the forum!

Sorry to hear you're having some trouble with your NAT type. Which instructions did you follow? We have a guide on our knowledge base that details everything you need to know to get an Open NAT,  here's the link: http://support.netduma.com/support/solutions/articles/16000076587-dumaos-optimal-settings-guide-open-nat

Hi. Thanks for your reply. I did see the guide on the knowledge base that you posted before reaching out and I tried my best to follow it with the port forwarding and dmz and all the instructions there, but I’m not good with computers and this stuff so I don’t know if I did it all correctly. Is there a phone number I can call to talk to someone and confirm that all the things and settings I did are correct and that I didn’t do something wrong? Thank you. 

13 minutes ago, DoctorAdam said:

Hi. Thanks for your reply. I did see the guide on the knowledge base that you posted before reaching out and I tried my best to follow it with the port forwarding and dmz and all the instructions there, but I’m not good with computers and this stuff so I don’t know if I did it all correctly. Is there a phone number I can call to talk to someone and confirm that all the things and settings I did are correct and that I didn’t do something wrong? Thank you. 

No problem at all, thanks for going through the guide first!

Unfortunately we're not currently able to provide support over the phone as we're only a small company and need to make sure we can give timely support to everyone.

What is the exact make and model of your modem? Is it a modem/router (Wi-Fi) or is it a pure modem (no Wi-Fi)? If the former, are you running it in any kind of a modem/bridge mode that you know of?