Keep getting lag and disconnect notifications

First. I'm not very tech savvy, but for a long time now I've been dealing with congestion issues. 

I looked at the system info and the log is full of error notifications

I've tried factory resets, reboots, and as of yesterday upgrading to DumaOS 3.0. Thinking it might be because of the old software version. 

I'm still getting endless error notifications in the system Info. 

I really need some help 😕

• Administrators

The log is primarily aimed at developers and therefore normal background process are mentioned there that can look like issues to a user. What congestion issues are you having exactly?

If I directly connect to my modem, I have no issues, so I know it's not that.

But when I connect to the Router I get:

Video games keep giving me disconnection notices, especially if another device is doing anything. (on both PS4, and PC)

Youtube and other media sites have long load times, render in low quality, or just flat out disconnect.

All of these issues started gradually getting worse over the past year. 

Spectrum Cable Internet Modem:  Technicolor DPC3216

Firmware version: 3.0.207

Yes I'm using the QoS and Geo Filter

Spectrum doesn't say what the speeds are, but after doing a wired modem speed test it showed 5Mbs down, 10Mbs up. 

Are any other devices connected to the ISP modem beside the R1? If you disable filtering mode in Geo-filter and fully disable QoS from the three-line menu in Congestion Control, do you still get these errors in-game? Did you factory reset after upgrading to DumaOS 3.0?

Nothing else is connected to the ISP modem. Everything is connected to the router. 

Still get the errors, and all devices keep losing connection

Yes I did a factory reset after 3.0 install. Twice. 

• Administrators