Need some help please. Have a strict nat type and double nat on new xbox seris x

Hello, I just recently got the new Xbox series x and when I go to my network settings on my Xbox I am getting a double Nat and a strict Nat type.  My physical setup is just my xr500 nighthawk router connected to the power adapter my ISP provided me since I already had my own router.  I have no modem.  Also my Xbox series x is connected through a wired connection.  Any help would be appreciated! I'm not very good with this stuff.  

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

I believe you have a topic on the Netgear forum? If so I've just responded there:

is it a MoCA adapter? The ISP can block ports, the router itself wouldn't give it a double NAT - double NAT shows the device is behind two layers of NAT restrictions. If you have the model of the adapter then we can look at that but I would also contact the ISP to see what they're blocking.

Hey thanks for replying! Yea I posted there as well, I don’t think it’s a moca adapter and sadly don’t know the model number.  I couldn’t upload the picture there so I instead uploaded it here, here how it looks.

AD17C9F8-7CCB-422D-AE75-7035EEAC01B5.jpeg

• Administrators

Okay thank you, okay so could you type my ip into Google and note the result, if it appears very long disable IPv6 in LAN/WAN on the R2. Then redo it and note it down. Then go to the R2 System Information page and note down the WAN IP that it says. Don't tell me what the IPs are but let me know if they're the same or not please, that will give us a good idea of where to go next.

Okay so I typed my ip in google, and then went to my xr500 settings page and I couldn't find IPV6 under the WAN or LAN settings.  I did find an IPV6 setting under advanced settings and it says it is disabled.  Also the ip that I got from google was way different than the WAN IP from system information.

• Administrators