Random internet disconnect.

I have a xr500 and everything was going great as far as geo-filtering and getting lower ping. After a couple days my router would just drop internet and and come back on in a couple minutes, very annoying. Can anyone help me with this problem I am getting ready to send the router back. Much appreciated. 

1 hour ago, Netduma Fraser said:

Could you go to Settings > Monitoring > Connection Status and let us know what it says for DHCP lease obtained/expires please?

Lease Obtained    0 Days, 2 Hours, 0 Minutes
Lease Expires    0 Days, 1 Hours, 45 Minutes

Also, while getting this information from my router, the router has shut lost internet twice in 15 minutes. The internet light just blinks while doing this.

• 3 weeks later...

Im a Noob to this stuff so I thought I would add my question in here since I am experiencing many issues of connectivity using the XR700 instead of the XR500.  I have multiple Xbox One Consoles (7 total) 4 wired and 3 wireless.  I have random disconnects of service losing all service both wired and wireless.  I see a lot of DoS attack info as well as DHCP lease renew on my logs.  I am at a loss as to what I need to do or have done.  Is there a shadow option where a solid technician could look into my router settings?

• Administrators
19 hours ago, Bruffessor said:

Im a Noob to this stuff so I thought I would add my question in here since I am experiencing many issues of connectivity using the XR700 instead of the XR500.  I have multiple Xbox One Consoles (7 total) 4 wired and 3 wireless.  I have random disconnects of service losing all service both wired and wireless.  I see a lot of DoS attack info as well as DHCP lease renew on my logs.  I am at a loss as to what I need to do or have done.  Is there a shadow option where a solid technician could look into my router settings?

Hey, welcome to the forum!