Geo Filtering more than 4 devices?

PB_French_Fries

Hello. New to the forum but I've been using the Netduma R1 router for about 8 months now. I tried searching for an answer but came up empty. I need Geofiltering for 6 devices, so I bought a 2nd Netduma R1. uPnP doesn't work on the 2nd one I bought, I checked, both are the same firmware versions, I have unchecked uPnP and save, reset, rechecked uPnP On and save, reset, still doesn't work, but when I put the DMZ into my modem everything on the new router comes up open but now makes the first router I've been using for 8 months moderate/ strict. (Before this the DMZ was not set so I didn't swap DMZ's, nats on all devices were always open) I never use Strict Mode enabled, and I have the xbox server near me on an allowed connection, but I have the circle set to basically just New England area when its filtered. but even when there's no filters it's hard to get open nat when I'm using both routers. I just need a way to have 6+ devices to be able to be geofiltered, and all have open nat. is there a new update or a higher end router (xr500 or xr700) I can get that does more than 4 devices at once or is there a way I can use the 2 I have to make it work? I read that the higher end ones Have a DMZ setting that the R1's don't have so maybe I would just need to get one and have an R1 piggyback off of that and put the R1's WAN into that routers DMZ, then put the new XR500/XR700 WAN into the Modems DMZ? Thanks for any future help on this. 

Welcome to the forum!

Yes I suppose that idea could work. Try this: Put one R1 into the DMZ of the modem and forward all ports (1-65535) to the other one.

Maybe we'll increase the max Geo-Filter limit at some point. Honestly we haven't had many people asking for that but it's doable.