Help with Netduma settings for Xbox One Black Ops 3

Bigtm2k

Hello all,

I am new to the Netduma world. When I first received my new router earlier this week, everything seemed to be working fine. On the first night I had stellar connectivity. Then the next day, I tried to play with some friends and was having trouble. Then I tried to play by myself and was finding that I was having issues with lag.

I am very new to this, so I am not sure if my settings are correct as I have messed with them a lot. I understand that different people will have different profiles, but I feel that I need a base. I have been trying to mess around with the settings, and I am not sure if I am making any progress.

I ran a speed test and it said I have 30 down and 5 up, but I was running on wireless, so maybe have to run wired to get a more accurate picture? My Xbox is wired to the Netduma and my NAT is open.

My current settings are listed below. Can someone tell me if any of these settings is what is hurting my performance?

I live in SW Florida, and that is where I set my home location. My distance was set 600-700 miles with a Ping assist of 30-40. I put the sliders at 80%. I set my Xbox to a majority receive a majority of the device prioritization or I will block all other devices. I have share excess checked on. I have strict mode checked on as well. At the top of host filtering, my Xbox is listed as the device. I also have the hyper traffic thing checked on.

I have Enable deep packet processing, allow auto feedback, allow remote access, enable upnp forwarding, multicast snooping, enable IPv6 and enable cookies checked on in the miscellaneous settings.

In the cloud settings I have Enable auto cloud and bleeding checked.

After doing some reading on the forums, I have saw that maybe I should reduce my Ping assist to zero. If so, should I take off strict mode or increase my range? Maybe kind of similar to the COD ultimate profile.