Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Suggestion- Devices set at zero get no bandwidth even with share excess


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
MMonster

MMonster

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 05:43 AM

What the title says. I have some devices that I don't want to get out of the local network but with share excess they still get bandwidth.



#2
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,430 posts
  • Local time: 08:43 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

Are you currently using the R1 or the XR500? If you are using the R1 then you can go into device manager.....edit... and click "block" 



#3
MMonster

MMonster

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 05:43 AM

Great! Thanks



#4
Macca61

Macca61

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 734 posts
  • Local time: 08:43 PM
  • LocationWarrington
Deleted by poster

#5
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,430 posts
  • Local time: 08:43 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

You can also just put their bandwith to zero on the congestion control flower, or just do what BD said :)

he cannot do the flower option as you suggested as share excess is ticked. The only other option is to block access to those devices in device manager!



#6
MMonster

MMonster

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • Local time: 05:43 AM

he cannot do the flower option as you suggested as share excess is ticked. The only other option is to block access to those devices in device manager!

Blocking them in device manager did the trick.



#7
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,430 posts
  • Local time: 08:43 PM
  • LocationNear Manchester

Glad it helped and welcome to the forum. You need any further assistance please don't hasitate to create a thread!



#8
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 2,556 posts
  • Local time: 08:43 PM

Blocking them in device manager did the trick.

 

Great to hear this worked out. If you have any questions or issues feel free to open another thread! Thanks for the solution BIG__DOG.


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users