Need help

Mikes

Just got the net duma 2 days ago I've been trying to set it up .. I'm not very good at these things .. I've got the ping and distance sorted .. but on both black ops 3 and infinite warfare says nate type moderate .. I've followed all the steps on forum but still moderate ... also on my device manager it says I'm connected to another .. which is my Internet providers.. again I've followed all steps to change the ip address but still nothing ... any help would be much appreciated

Call your ISP, tell them to put your modem in bridge mode for you. This will disable the router functions of the ISP modem/router combo which will open your NAT also.

.. I just contacted them they told me it can't be put into bridge mode only a business one can

Welp... try again cause that doesn't sound right lol

rang them again they said no it can't be done ...it's a bt hub 6 .. I'm getting a bit fed up with this router .. 4 days later and it's still not working .. I had high hopes for it

Place the netduma ip into the dmz of the smart hub that will open all ports for your console

we did that .. but my ps4 still showing the bt hub ip address and net duma saying can't ping because firewall is still active

Welp... try again cause that doesn't sound right lol

hi I was able to go into personal settings for bt hub and disable firewall and changed the wan ip to match the Duma .. but the old IP address remains on the PS4 .. should / can I change it ?

If you have factory reset the Netduma the WiFi password is now

netdumar1

Make sure the WiFi is turned off in your ISP router if the above is not your issue.

Type 2 is correct for PS4 it means open behind another router.

Do you mean showing moderate in game?

Is the Duma in the DMZ of your ISP router?

If not search the knowledge base or wiki for the how too.

Still moderate?

If so search for PS4 cod ports to forward with port forwarding