AT&T GigaPower speed questions

Hey folks,

First of all let me say I love the NetDuma and the dev team. They're doing great work and it's one of the best routers I've ever used -- and as a Network Architect for a hosting company, I've got a lot of experience with a variety of hardware and software routing/switching.

That said, I just had the fortune of moving to an area with brand new fiber and being able to upgrade to AT&T's GigaPower offering. The performance right off the modem is ridiculous. Look at this insanity: http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4897953338lol. Unfortunately, it's more like 500/300 through the R1. Yes, I went through the tuning and speed guides on the wiki, and the only thing I didn't try yet was disabling IPv6. Just to clarify some things to avoid questions, the important things I've checked and set:

- MTU is 1500 per external checking, so I've left it at 1500 in the modem and the default (automatic) on the R1

- Deep Packet Inspection is disabled

- Turbo mode is enabled

- Super Turbo mode is enabled

- My bandwidth is set to 950/950

- I've reset and updated the CC distribution, then not touched the sliders

- UPnP forwarding/IGMP snooping are enabled

- WiFi is disabled and workaround is disabled

- VPN is disabled

- Quality CAT6 cabling throughout (and verified it's irrelevant, interchanged cables with/without R1 from PC to modem)

Where I previously had the R1 sitting (on the carpet with room on all sides), Turbo/Super Turbo mode apparently caused it to overheat and reboot constantly. I've since elevated it and put it on a solid surface, which seems to have solved the problem. However I still can't get the full speeds available to me. So, I have a few questions.