Geofencing not working

Ninja_Theory

Hi

I am new to Netduma and DUmaOS. I am based in South Africa

I set up geofencing and removed the SA geofence to test that I will be matched on a non-SA server on COD MW2. It failed the test. I am still placed on SA servers.

Is someone able to assist me to get geofencing working properly?

Edit: I am using an R2 router.

image.thumb.png.cc9820ab663a39b146f608f2a160a6ec.png

Edited by Ninja_Theory
Added router model

I see now for the first time, the blocked server icon? I assume this means the geofencing blocked the local servers in my country? This would mean the geofencing is working, but not quite as expected (for me). It's stuck at searching for a game under 39 ping, but when it can't connect to the servers, it's not extending to EU servers as I would have expected.

image.thumb.png.f16011d4b5bd1b4c06e4e912d0cecd33.png

• Administrators

Yes that's right. Try this:

1. Quit the game completely
  2. Remove device from the Geo-Filter
  3. Resync from the Geo-Filter Map menu
  4. Re-add the device to the Geo-Filter with the manual option
  5. Set up the Geo-Filter how you like
  6. Wait 2 minutes
  7. Boot up application/game/client

Then see if it works better.

Thanks for these steps. I followed them exactly and then tested in game but it still finds only local servers. I did this test 3 times to make 100% sure it was not a random result.

My intention is to use the geofencing to force a connection with EU servers preferably.

The game now connects to the local servers in my country even though I do not have my country geofenced (South Africa). I also tried to re-resync the cloud from the Geo-Filter Map Menu. I'm not sure if I am configuring something wrong on my end or if it is something else I am missing when setting this the geofencing.

3 hours ago, Ninja_Theory said: