New NetDuma User... Speed Questions

mjay1990

Hello,

I will preface this question with the fact that I am new to the whole Net Duma ecosystem, as well as certain networking terminology. Apologies in advance for any stupid questions. Additionally, a background on my setup:

I have 1 Gbit up/down fiber connection from an ISP that uses this router (Zhone ZNID). It separates the Wi-Fi and Fiber connection. I have an ethernet cable plugged into the back of the Zhone connected to the internet port on the back of the Duma.

I have the Wi-Fi set up, with two networks. One for 2.4 Ghz and another for 5 ghz. 

My question is surrounding speeds... when I plug my computer directly into the back of the Zhone router from my ISP, I get 800-900 download/upload speed (to be expected). When I connect to the Net Duma via Wi-Fi, I only get about 100 mbs down/up, which seems far too low even adjusting for the fact that wireless speeds are less than wired. Additionally, when I connect to the Duma via ethernet, I still only get about 100 mbs down/up.

Long story short, I do not get my true internet speeds on the Net Duma but I do get it when pugged into my ISPs router directly. Clearly it does not appear to be an issue on their end, so I assume I have the Net Duma configured wrong.

I tried looking into some options but I might be a bit over my head in terms of terminology. I was reading about double NATs, DMZ, etc. But is there someone that can help me with some options to maximize the speeds I should be getting?

Oh, and to clarify, I tried a speed test with QoS on and off and it does not seem to solve the problem. Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks!

Welcome to the forum!

Thanks for posting so much detail with your issue, that's really helpful.

Could you please go to Device Manager in the R2 interface, then from the three-line menu in the top left of the device map, switch to table view.

Here, please send us a screenshot of the top table, named Port table.