XR500. Need step by step in opening ports for fifa 22 on ps5. Im totally lost. (im new)

Hello. so i want to port forward for fifa 22 on my ps5. i am totally new to this. i looked at so much stuff on the internet and tried things already but dont even know if the ports are open. i have a night hawk 500. i need a step by step on how to do this. i looked up so much stuff that i think im worst off than when i started. thank you

Here are the ports to forward for FIFA 22 - Playstation 5:

TCP Ports: 1935, 3478-3480, 3659, 10000-10099, 42127

UDP Ports: 3074, 3478-3479, 3659, 6000

• Ernie changed the title to XR500. Need step by step in opening ports for fifa 22 on ps5. Im totally lost. (im new)
8 hours ago, Netduma Fraser said:

Is there a reason you're specifically forwarding ports? In regards to NAT you should be open automatically. What is the model of the modem/router the XR is connected to?

I have never done port forwarding. I want to see if it improves my fifa gameplay. 

I recently moved to NC. When I first hooked up the game. I got full bars and a ping around 20-27 on fifa 22. I moved from LA where I not once saw full bars in years of playing. It was a great sight to see lol. Problem is the full bars was only for about 2-3 days with the ping like I said. Than it stopped. Ping now consistent at 40 with not full bars in game. 

So all this this seemed kind of strange that I could get good ping and than stop. So I have started to tinker with anything I can to see if I can get back the ping. This is the main reason. 

the modem is from spectrum. Model ET2251

Also. The server I connect to is in Virginia. Well that’s what it shows but the ping doesn’t match up much. When I do a ping heat map for fifa 22. The closet server are Virginia, Columbus, Miami. Ping heat map shows Ohio and Miami with ping around 40. Virginia which I connect to shows ping around 27.