How does geo filter work?

R3my7

I'm brand new to Netduma and just received my r2 yesterday. I DO NOT understand how the geofilter /ping heat map work. I tried setting my location to Missouri and I would disconnect for 5 seconds and reconnect, but it was long enough to kick me out of my Warzone game. I was also getting host hits that I could allow/deny. Can someone please explain this to a fool?  I'm in the dark here.Thank you in advance.

Edit: I'm on xbox, also hardwired connection.

The R2 has a polygon option within Geo-filter. The best option I found, was to draw a box round the lowest pinged servers from the heat map search. They are not always in the exact location as the Ping Heatmap app, but if you search for a game while looking at the Geo-filter map, the servers pop up. Draw a shape round the best servers and take it from there.

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

I would first recommend going through our optimal settings guides, it's not entirely up to date for the firmware you're on but it will help: http://support.netduma.com/en/support/solutions/folders/16000090646 there will also be some more information in the guide you received within the box.

For Ping Heatmap it allows you to ping the servers for a game, you can then use this to inform what Geo-Filter settings you want to use. 

What game are you playing and on what platform?

9 hours ago, Netduma Fraser said:

Hey, welcome to the forum!

I would first recommend going through our optimal settings guides, it's not entirely up to date for the firmware you're on but it will help: http://support.netduma.com/en/support/solutions/folders/16000090646 there will also be some more information in the guide you received within the box.

For Ping Heatmap it allows you to ping the servers for a game, you can then use this to inform what Geo-Filter settings you want to use. 

What game are you playing and on what platform?