Modem>Netduma>Nighthawk Help

I want to set up my internet as below at home,

Modem>Netduma>Nighthawk

Netduma to run my PS4 via an Ethernet cable and the Nighthawk to run all other wireless devices. I want to throttle my internet to my PS4 to 128KBPS bandwidth to avoid all lag compensation in Call OF duty Black Ops 3 but will this be possible to do and then continue to run all my other devices from the nighthawk without any throttle and still achieve my current 72 MBPS?

I have no experience with the Netduma, the above was my intention when I ordered one yesterday however I'm now doubting if it's possible.

mate, search for nighthawk or netgear here in the forums. it has been discussed a few times already.

yes your corrct setup would be

ISP Modem -> Netduma -> other devices incl. Nighthawk

disable WiFi on the Netduma and put your Nighthawk in Acess Point Mode so you can then use the Nighthawks WiFi

i would also suggest to connect your PS4 directly on the Netduma and let the Netduma do all the work for you

mate, search for nighthawk or netgear here in the forums. it has been discussed a few times already.

mate, can you read the thread fully before you tell me to do what I've already said I'm going to do.

My question is if i choke the connection to my PS4 from the netduma to a 100KBPS bandwidth will that also choke to the throughput to the knighthawk down as I obviously want to continue running all my other stuff at full speed wirelessly.

As far as I am aware, to fully utilize the congestion control you will need to have every device connected to the NetDuma. I may be wrong but that is just my understanding.

With the prioritization flower you should be able to set it up to where the bandwidth going to the PlayStation is what you are looking for. And all your other devices should get full speeds. Also you have the capabilities to affect the download and upload separately to the PlayStation as well.