Fornite geo filter help...

ggzkris

Hi apologies if posted in wrong part of site, I'm new to using the router after only having it week only game I've had issue with is fornite on playstation 5, played mw2 & warzone happily with geo filter set up & worked fine..

I'm having issues with fornite on playstation 5 where it's struggling to find game in most radius with geo filter on in Europe & I've tired most parts from the ping heat map areas & when try to load into game it struggles to find game in the area I've selected & if any friend is with me in lobbie it mostly boots them into game & I'm still in lobbie, I've tried also changing matchmaking on the game but I guess that would change the lobbies anyway?

I've allowed my friend from his location & followed the steps from the website about alloy friends & players & he shows correctly

I've seen bits & bobs about fornite having issues with geo filter turned off, just wanted to know isit one of those things I'm always going to have issues with it turned on or is there Any advice anyone can recommend to help find other lobbies other then the maniz lobbies seam to get thrown into most games..

Any advice be appreciated guys, thanks for your time

• Administrators

The way Fortnite works is that it only tries to connect to a server when you're actually loading into the game and so that is the only time it can be blocked so you are kicked back to the lobby. For Fortnite it's best to disable filtering mode but still use it to find out what server you're on, if it's too far away then you could quit and re-search until you find the server you want. This would actually be quicker than letting the Geo-Filter kick you.