Unable to access Router for setup

CarrasquilloC

Hi guys I recently received my Netduma r2 and I cant access the setup wired and I cant access the router via wireless using the password supplied on the label,  I tried to reset the router, used a desktop, laptop, tablet and mobile device to see if I could access the router with no luck at all,  I added some pictures to show that Im actually connected to the router and when I ping the ip i get a reply. thanks for any info in advance.

ping.png

ipconfig.png

unable to access.png

So this happened to me a couple days ago when I first received the R2. I'm not a tech expert like most here, but I found a website that described a 30/30/30 reset and it worked for me. Hold the reset button for 30 secs, then while still holding it remove power and hold for 30 secs more, then while still holding it reconnect power and hold another 30. So you hold the reset for 90 secs straight in effect. 

After I did this I was able to connect wireless to the router and from there it's been smooth sailing. Good luck!

The main guy here is very responsive so they should be in touch, just figured I'd share what worked for me. 

1 hour ago, felipe said:

So this happened to me a couple days ago when I first received the R2. I'm not a tech expert like most here, but I found a website that described a 30/30/30 reset and it worked for me. Hold the reset button for 30 secs, then while still holding it remove power and hold for 30 secs more, then while still holding it reconnect power and hold another 30. So you hold the reset for 90 secs straight in effect. 

After I did this I was able to connect wireless to the router and from there it's been smooth sailing. Good luck!

The main guy here is very responsive so they should be in touch, just figured I'd share what worked for me. 

Thanks for the reply I researched the 30/30/30 reset and I did tryi it but it was unsuscessful 

• Administrators
17 hours ago, tearex said: