Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

XR500 geofilter works for some games not others (destiny 2 PC)

Destiny 2 XR500

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
WREKTAGON

WREKTAGON

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 04:17 AM

Hi Guys,

 

I have been attmepting to setup geofilter and have followed all of the guides, namey the official guide: 

 

 

and others. I have no issues when setting up the geofilter for games like overwatch and pubg.

 

However, when attempting to do anything for Destiny 2 it shows no icons indicating hosts, and filter range doesnt seem to have any affect. It seems as though the XR500 cant detect that the computer is playing destiny at all. 

 

Any help regarding this would be greatly appreciated, cheers



#2
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,803 posts
  • Local time: 09:17 PM

Hey, welcome to the forum!

 

So you're playing on PC? Are you using the Destiny (PC) service and the Destiny profile?


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#3
WREKTAGON

WREKTAGON

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 04:17 AM

Hey, welcome to the forum!

So you're playing on PC? Are you using the Destiny (PC) service and the Destiny profile?


Hey Fraser,

Yeah, I am playing on PC and have both the profile and the correct computer selected and yet it still does not detect that destiny is being played.

I know it's the correct computer because I have also got it to work for overwatch and pubg (just to see if servers would also show up)

Cheers

#4
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,803 posts
  • Local time: 09:17 PM

Change your PC to a console type in device manager and re-add to the Geo-Filter, does it work correctly then?


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#5
WREKTAGON

WREKTAGON

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 04:17 AM

Change your PC to a console type in device manager and re-add to the Geo-Filter, does it work correctly then?

Yes! Thank you!

 

Its showing hosts and players now, much appreciated with the help

 

Weird that it doesn't work otherwise



#6
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,803 posts
  • Local time: 09:17 PM

Yes! Thank you!

 

Its showing hosts and players now, much appreciated with the help

 

Weird that it doesn't work otherwise

 

Great to hear that! We must just need to update the Destiny 2 service.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#7
powermix24

powermix24

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 03:17 PM

Change your PC to a console type in device manager and re-add to the Geo-Filter, does it work correctly then?

 

This is the only way I got Destiny 2 on PC to work in Geo-filter .



#8
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,803 posts
  • Local time: 09:17 PM

This is the only way I got Destiny 2 on PC to work in Geo-filter .

 

Thanks for the info. 

 

If you don't mind helping us out would you be able to follow this guide to follow the info needed? http://support.netdu...tion-look-here-


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#9
powermix24

powermix24

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 03:17 PM

Thanks for the info. 

 

If you don't mind helping us out would you be able to follow this guide to follow the info needed? http://support.netdu...tion-look-here-

 

Done, sent the email today :) 



#10
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,803 posts
  • Local time: 09:17 PM

Done, sent the email today :)

 

Great thank you!!


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Destiny 2, XR500

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users