Issues connecting to FIFA servers

Hi

I'm having issues connecting to the FIFA servers in Dublin or London, initially I was setting the geo filter to just the uk and ireland and it literally just wouldnt find a match at all, it kept finding a server in europe.

I've then gone to ping heatmap, selected FIFA 22, and its not even showing the Dublin or London servers (only finding Amsterdam and Paris - im located in Northern Ireland).  It's only actually showing 2 servers in europe, when there infact 8.

I have just got my XR1000 so im new to the whole system, hopefully I just need to change some settings!

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Adam

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum!

For Ping Heatmap the servers can fail to ping occasionally but it won't affect the ability to connect to them on the Geo-Filter. The server in Ireland across most games is usually for authentication rather than being a game server so that's quite possibly why you can't get a game there. Is it occurring all throughout the day or more during off peak/late hours etc? 

They could also be mislocated on the map so put Ping Assist to about 20 ms and see if you get a game that pings under that value.

13 hours ago, Netduma Fraser said:

Hey, welcome to the forum!

For Ping Heatmap the servers can fail to ping occasionally but it won't affect the ability to connect to them on the Geo-Filter. The server in Ireland across most games is usually for authentication rather than being a game server so that's quite possibly why you can't get a game there. Is it occurring all throughout the day or more during off peak/late hours etc? 

They could also be mislocated on the map so put Ping Assist to about 20 ms and see if you get a game that pings under that value.

Hi, thankyou!

I've tried again today and im still getting the same results - the only server showing in europe is the Amsterdam one and sometimes the paris one.  I cant find a game when the radius is set to just the UK.