Hybrid-VPN Support

DooMa

Hi Duma-Community,

at the moment I'm trying to understand how the Hybrid VPN works and want to optimize my homenetwork by NetDuma R2. So you guys wrote that R2 is supporting "hidemyass" VPN. My privider is HMA, but the pre-installed feature in R2-VPN for HMA is not working in my case. I choosed the basic option an put in my account details and the status is constantly "connceting". What am I supposed to do? Do I have to get any install file from HMA? This Hybrid-VPN feature should be like a plug and play device. Pop it up, write the details down and go on - or am I missunderstanding that?

Greetings,

Mario

• Administrators

We'll need to update the VPN config files we have and I've tasked the team with doing that. Meanwhile you'll need to obtain the file for the server you want to connect to from HMA and then enter that into the advanced setup of HybridVPN to connect.

Hello Fraser,

I'm new in this game, but it worked perfectly. Thanks alot for the help! The more Im going into that, the more I like it. :)

Is there any Thread where you explain how your congestion control works? I'm mean what exactly happens there? I understand that the ping-, upload- and download-signal are forced as good as possible into phase, but is there any limit connected to your bandwith? Do I have any advantage with the R2 when having a "big bandwith" like a cable connection or does it work independently refered to your bandwith? The congestion control is automatically set up to 99%/99% in my case. In this case I dont understand what this optimization Rapp brings? Does it work like a filter which just brings the waves into phase or is it like a programm manipulating the extreme points (like preventing it / cutting the extrema) of up- and download when the connection is under full load?

Mario

• Administrators