Setting up the Netduma R2. A few questions / problems.

thisisreallife

As a first note, my internet speed isn't great, I get 30 Download / 5 Upload.

-------
Firstly:

My gaming station is in the living room, and my router is in the hallway. So naturally I don't want a long USB wire going through the house, so I purchased this Ethernet Adapter, this is the one I've got:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01BECPIMC/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I've been using it for a few weeks, and it seems to be fine. But I'm no expert, can this cause lag/jitter/whatever else within the gaming world that I should be mindful of? Should I still use this or switch to WiFi?
--------
Secondly:

When I do a test for Auto Set up through QoS and the test through Connection Benchmark and also the Auto-Setup in Congestion Control, is it best to do this with no other device using my internet? Or is it advisable to do the tests whilst other devices are being used? 

What I mean, is that my partner watches a lot of Netflix (from the Sky box). So I don't want to test it with no one using the internet in the most 'perfect' scenario, and then she turns on Netflix and it messes everything up on my end.

----
Thirdly: 

The Auto-Setup in Congestion Control is inconsistent. I've done the test 5 minutes within each other and get completely different results (with no one using the internet). Why is this happening?

Here's an example:

Test1.thumb.jpg.a5f2db34023a32088e3644f936b60016.jpg

----
Fourthly: 

Under Connection Benchmark, whenever I run a test, I get A+ for speed and A+ for Ping under load, but only A for Ping. How can I get this to A+?

Jitter1.jpg.dc08e35555cc267ba88f8907b67e6aad.jpg

Lastly (phew):

I've heard there's a big update to be released soon. What bugs will it be fixing?

Thanks for your time everyone :) 

• Administrators

I'll be happy to answer your questions: