strict nat....i have the message in device manager that says " we have detected you are connected to another router ect"   but no where is my wan ip address listed to put in for dmz on my other router. help please i have been messing with this for about 8 hrs im a noob and dont have a clue what im doing

• Netduma Staff

To be able so see th WAN IP you need to upgrade to th the latest version. Instructions on upgrading can be found on the Wiki: http://wiki.netduma.com/doku.php?id=manual_update

Once you have upgraded you will be able to see the WAN IP in the device manager underneath th the blue box which gives you the message.

• Netduma Staff

ok thats helped alot thanks i got my nat open in cod it still says moderate in my xbox network settings

Its probably because your GeoFilter is blocking a NAT server or something. It probably won't matter or affect your games, but if you disable the GeoFilter before you do the NAT test then it should show the true results :) Was there an exclamation mark on your GeoFilter when running the test? You could just add the server to your allow list instead of disabling the GeoFilter very time :)

i thought i had this fixed but i guess i was wrong and the geo filter is disabled. ok so i put the wan ip for my duma in the dmz hosting of my other router but nat is still strict and i cannot connect to any friends to play cod aw. even in the same house when they are connected to the other router we cant play togeathe plz help guys thanks 

shane.

• Netduma Staff

i thought i had this fixed but i guess i was wrong and the geo filter is disabled. ok so i put the wan ip for my duma in the dmz hosting of my other router but nat is still strict and i cannot connect to any friends to play cod aw. even in the same house when they are connected to the other router we cant play togeathe plz help guys thanks 

shane.