New User Set Up Help

Hi I just purchased the netduma router and cant wait to start using it. I am hoping someone can help me with setting up since i am a huge novice at networking.

I have a asus rt-ac87u that i use for all my tablets, apple tvs and phones. I would like to continue to keep using that then run a hardwire from that to the netduma then from the netduma hardwire my xbox one only. I know you can disable wifi on the netduma so i am not sure if i should do that or leave it on.

could someone please help me with the right configure settings for the netduma with this set up. And if you have any additional settings i should use with my ASUS router please let me know.

Thanks so much for the help and cant wait to get started! 

Guest Netduma Fraser

Hi I just purchased the netduma router and cant wait to start using it. I am hoping someone can help me with setting up since i am a huge novice at networking.

I have a asus rt-ac87u that i use for all my tablets, apple tvs and phones. I would like to continue to keep using that then run a hardwire from that to the netduma then from the netduma hardwire my xbox one only. I know you can disable wifi on the netduma so i am not sure if i should do that or leave it on.

could someone please help me with the right configure settings for the netduma with this set up. And if you have any additional settings i should use with my ASUS router please let me know.

Thanks so much for the help and cant wait to get started! 

Hey thanks so much for purchasing! Yes you can do that if you like, however you wont benefit from all of the R1s features. But yes you can do it like that and disable the wifi on the netduma and put the netduma WAN IP into the DMZ of your asus.