R2 can’t be connected to

Planetary1

Hey there I have just unboxed my Netduma R2, connected all the wires it can be found on the devices via wifi but the factory password when entered correctly just says it “ cannot connect to wifi WPApassword might not be correct “ it also says it needs a WPA2 password which I am typing so much I’ve almost got it memorised . Anybody experienced this issue? 

• Administrators

Hey, welcome to the forum both of you!

Sorry to hear you're having this issue. If you are able to connect to the router via ethernet cable to a PC/laptop and access the interface there so you can go through the setup wizard and setup the WiFi details.

17 minutes ago, Netduma Fraser said:

Sorry to hear you're having this issue. If you are able to connect to the router via ethernet cable to a PC/laptop and access the interface there so you can go through the setup wizard and setup the WiFi details.

Could you talk me though I’m very new to this 

4 minutes ago, Ozymandias_ said:

Yes, had to dig up an adapter but this got me in and I was able to change the password. Glad it wasn't something bigger and I was able to get in. Really looking forward to seeing this thing in action!

How did you get into it 

@Planetary1, you just need to connect an ethernet cable directly into one of the ethernet ports on the back of the router (any not labeled "internet") then connect the other end to your PC / laptop, etc. Then open a web browser on the device you connected to the router and put 192.168.77.1 (or DumaOS/) in the URL bar of the browser. This will then take you to the initial setup walkthrough for your router. 

Good luck!

10 minutes ago, Ozymandias_ said: