Netduma router Geo-Filter Setup

Hi,

I am new to Netduma router. I live in United Arab Emirates. A freind recommended this router who lives in the same place and showed me how geo-filter works but for some reason he could not made it work in my router. I would really appreciate if someone can help me out in setting geo-filter via remote or by any other means.

Please note that while choosing the service he is getting Xbox live OS in his list which does not appear in my list. Only Xbox Live PA is appearing in my list.

The router is bridged. The firmware is updated to latest version 1.03.4. Internet is working fine but i need geo-filter to work.

Please do the needful.

Thanks.

Hi Jawadaliawan, welcome to the forum

Did you go through the tutorial when you first plugged in the Netduma ?

On the Host Filtering page, does it say Enable or Disable ?

Are you trying the filter out with black ops 3 ? If so you need to read this http://forum.netduma.com/topic/8847-black-ops-3-issues/?do=findComment&comment=65041

Hi Jawadaliawan, welcome to the forum

Did you go through the tutorial when you first plugged in the Netduma ?

On the Host Filtering page, does it say Enable or Disable ?

Are you trying the filter out with black ops 3 ? If so you need to read this http://forum.netduma.com/topic/8847-black-ops-3-issues/?do=findComment&comment=65041

Hi,

Thanks for replying.

Yes i went through tutorial and even i was being assisted by existing user of Net Duma still it didn't work.

It said enabled when i have added Xbox live PA but i couldn't get Xbox Live OS in my life os services whereas my friend has that.

Yes all this excercise is for Bo3.

PS: After choosing my location placing the dot in the map the circle which moves around is in blue color whereas it is red for my friend.

Thanks again

Thanks Crossy.

Yes, it is for Bo3.