Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Black Ops 3 Compatability: Cloud Update Now Live


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
116 replies to this topic

#21
XmasTeaTowel

XmasTeaTowel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
All local players in game and lobby from the above, duma pings 30ms.. In game menu pings 60ms... Works perfect with my geofilter on now, as I have this personal always allow list... But yeah, hope this makes it easier to identify the server farm that's causing us Aussies grief.

#22
oldmategm

oldmategm

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
Hey teatowel now you have added them to your allow list are you running the geofilter in strict mode?

#23
XmasTeaTowel

XmasTeaTowel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

No strict mode. Did just try it but hangs a bit on matchmaking and/or lose connection to xbox live. Also fell to peer to peer twice. Working well otherwise. Still seeing some blocked servers in the same location briefly before it switches to one i have allowed. So theres more to add...



#24
oldmategm

oldmategm

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

ok have added a few of the random hosts when I see them, this one I done a trace on seems to be the most common tonight.

 

That host in South Australia must be a dedi hey?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  13.png   231.86KB   0 downloads


#25
r8rs4lf

r8rs4lf

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts

This one getting past the GEO filter.

 

Located in SoCal.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 3.31.21 AM.png   25.24KB   0 downloads

 

 

Same one again except it allowed me to rate.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 3.35.09 AM.png   92.76KB   0 downloads

 

Same host, but I moved my home as you can see and still being allowed through the GEO filter. Not able to rate.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 3.48.39 AM.png   24.81KB   0 downloads

 

Yet another allowed through the GEO. I blocked it. See if that works. Located in SoCal.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 3.52.52 AM.png   51.33KB   0 downloads

 

Waited for screen to clear, moved my home and another host gets past the GEO filter. Unable to rate. Actually this is the same host from above that allowed me to rate which I blocked and it's still getting past the GEO filter.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 3.56.18 AM.png   123.73KB   0 downloads

 

 

It seems like the filter is doing its job somewhat because it's not allowing other hosts past it. It's only these ones located in SoCal that are getting through. Those are the two being allowed past the GEO filter over and over again. I've been at this for over an hour and I can't get away from either of these hosts no matter where I place my home and still haven't got a damn game because its shoot first, die first with those two hosts.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.06.27 AM.png   23.87KB   0 downloads

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.06.42 AM.png   24.45KB   0 downloads

 

And just to show, here are my settings.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.11.39 AM.png   535.46KB   0 downloads

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.11.55 AM.png   187.16KB   0 downloads

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.12.13 AM.png   200.71KB   0 downloads

 

 

 

 



#26
Asentrix

Asentrix

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts

Distance: 14233km

Server ID: 506ca67109ef383d

Server location: West US

Ping: 360ms

My location: Australia



#27
r8rs4lf

r8rs4lf

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts

For what it's worth I switched over from core/TDM to core/DOM and got both of these hosts out of my GEO.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.23.01 AM.png   23.19KB   0 downloads

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.23.18 AM.png   23.76KB   0 downloads

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 4.25.13 AM.png   40.75KB   0 downloads

 

 



#28
Parkrrr

Parkrrr

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
Server ID: bb288752c55a7075
Server location: Kansas US
Ping: 25-35
My location: USA
Twitter.com/Parkrrr_ --- Xbox One: Parkrrr

(Games I'm playing; Black Ops 3 and Fallout 4)

#29
Parkrrr

Parkrrr

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
Server ID: ea28ebb6c5897479
Server location: Kansas US
Ping: 25-35
My location: USA
Twitter.com/Parkrrr_ --- Xbox One: Parkrrr

(Games I'm playing; Black Ops 3 and Fallout 4)

#30
Parkrrr

Parkrrr

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
Server ID: f9478752e498484d
Server location: Kansas US
Ping: 25-35
My location: USA
Twitter.com/Parkrrr_ --- Xbox One: Parkrrr

(Games I'm playing; Black Ops 3 and Fallout 4)

#31
Cla55icR0ck3r

Cla55icR0ck3r

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
Server ID: 1128bc87c5b07a7f    
Location: Central America
Ping: 30-35
My Location: UK


#32
Zero_Actual

Zero_Actual

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts
I get the same servers as "r8rs4lf" mentioned above.
Server location: Texas
My location: Iowa
Ping: 25-3ms

#33
jeycee

jeycee

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 529 posts

Server ID: 6b289d68c50a6c71
Server location: mid US
Ping: 45ms

My location: GER



#34
Urge

Urge

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts

Here are some more id's.  All pinging from the exact same location in Kansas... with a 15 - 20 ms ping to Va.    I'd like to add that all are listed as reg host on the geo.  There have been no dedi's at all being picked up.

 

8a28bd88c5297075

 

eb28541fc58a7479

 

ea28d49fc5897479

 

b928c18cc5587075

 

8c289f6ac52b7075

 

eb28dda8c58a7479

 

8b2815e0c52a7075

 

bd289e69c55c7075

 

bf28fec9c55e7075



#35
Asentrix

Asentrix

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 366 posts

Server ID: e26cf9c40981383d
Server location: mid US
Ping: 300+ms

My location: AUS

7so4NYp.png



#36
faulko

faulko

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
ID: ab67743f044a262b    Distance: 6880km
 
Says Japan yet i can ping it at around 17ms.

Im near Sydney Aus.

 


#37
faulko

faulko

    Senior Member

  • Clubhouse Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts

ok have added a few of the random hosts when I see them, this one I done a trace on seems to be the most common tonight.

 

That host in South Australia must be a dedi hey?

 

Yes but it isnt in SA its in Sydney. I cannot ping SA in under 40ms yet i ping that server at about 15-18ms.



#38
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 18,567 posts

Could someone who is experiencing the hosts outside your radius issue please PM me for a 1 on 1 please as soon as you can


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST

World Clock

Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - 2am BST



If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#39
XmasTeaTowel

XmasTeaTowel

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Could someone who is experiencing the hosts outside your radius issue please PM me for a 1 on 1 please as soon as you can

Sweet, hope that helped. I was hoping the ID was in a range.. cause there are so many. When i boot this in the future and these show in Sydney ill be Stoked!



#40
Matty

Matty

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Server ID: 9c8a5621273b565b

Server location: italy

Ping: 20 ms

My location: Italy