New XR700 Issue

Received my XR700 yesterday. For context, my connection with previous Linksys WRT32X was pristine with exactly 0 issues so I have no doubt the issues experienced point to the router as the culprit. Set it up with NAT filtering OPEN and turned off UPNP. Turned off 802.11d radio in advanced wireless. Set UL/DL bandwidth at 1000 and set QOS at only when high priority detected and sliders to 50% (thus 500/500). Joined a game of BLOPS4  and immediately experienced rubberbanding. I immediately thought it was the router as this never happened before, but gave it another 5 or so games. I had one game where I didn't rubberband, with all other games experiencing between 1-4 rubberbanding experiences. It seems that the router which claimed to remove all lag proved to add lag; go figure. I read similar issues on this forum before bed last night and saw that some had said to revert to the original .20 fw and so I flashed back to the original. I will test further after work today. Needless to say this is unacceptable for a $500 piece of hardware that is touted for its ease of use of complicated QOS rules etc lol. I know btw that it's not all your guys fault, we are dealing with Netgear after all, but your brand is on the product and thus you are at least partly culpable. @Netduma Fraser@Netduma Iain@Netduma Jack

• Administrators

Hi Omega,

Rubberbanding should absolutely not be happening - and to be fair we've not heard of any reports on the XR700 of this issue. 

Are you playing on wired or wireless?

Could you also follow these two key guides to get the major lag-killing features setup optimally for your connection. They don't take too long to follow:

http://support.netduma.com/en/support/solutions/articles/16000077072-dumaos-optimal-settings-guide-geo-filter

http://support.netduma.com/en/support/solutions/articles/16000077073-dumaos-optimal-settings-guide-qos