Netduma R1 setup

Jdennis1014

Hello, 

i just broght my netduma R1 to help with lag issues playing BO4 on PS4. I’m not technical when setuping ip this device. But in the geo filter I was able to set up radius. It didn’t show me any server locations, host locations. I just set my location and it showed just a red circle. Is that right. Also I just played a game and still experience lag. How do I make sure I have this setup correctly. I have ay netduma running from my comcast router/ modem. Any help I can get in this will be greatly apppreicated.

1 hour ago, Jdennis1014 said:

Hello, 

i just broght my netduma R1 to help with lag issues playing BO4 on PS4. I’m not technical when setuping ip this device. But in the geo filter I was able to set up radius. It didn’t show me any server locations, host locations. I just set my location and it showed just a red circle. Is that right. Also I just played a game and still experience lag. How do I make sure I have this setup correctly. I have ay netduma running from my comcast router/ modem. Any help I can get in this will be greatly apppreicated.

Hi and Welcome to the forum.

You will find this link helpful: http://support.netduma.com/support/solutions/articles/16000077072-dumaos-optimal-settings-guide-geo-filter-setup-step-2-

Also what version firmware are you running on your R1? Are you running original OS 1.3.6? You would be better upgrading to the new dumaOS by clicking on the link below are registering.

Hello

BIG_DOG yes I had to upgrade to the latest frame ware to get the netduma to work. 

Also when I make this changes will the changes save automatically. Because right now I have my laptop plugged into the netduma to make this changed. I will only be running the PS4 through the netduma.

• Administrators

Hi - yes, it will remember your changes. So you can setup your Geo-Filter once on your PC and if you then shutdown your PC it will still apply your filter etc, no need to stay logged in or anything like that.