Ping Issues with new router

Hello, when Cod BO4 was released, I was having issues of higher ping, because at launch it was putting me in European servers, so I bought the X500 for the geofilter, and all was good for about 1 week, and I haven't changed any settings, but now my ping is regularly around 70. I still catch some games where its above 100 which is unplayable, but I am wondering what I can do. I don't believe it to be the router's fault since it worked for about a week, however, there has to be something with this complex router and DumaOS that I can do to help the situation. I am not that experienced with networking, so I don't know what I should be looking for. Any help would be appreciated.

hi and first of all I would like to welcome you to the forum.

Have you done a speedtest via ethernet from a pc to determine what your actual base ping is? I see you live in California and you should be able to get a server in your area of the country. Not sure what console you are using to play but here are the server locations for PS4. I can provide XBOX server locations if you have an XBX. Please note that server locations are being processed collated and reviewed ready for a cloud update. 

2018-11-15.png

I have not, but I know its not my area or anything like that. As i mentioned, it worked for about a week. Also, I had the Linksys Mesh wifi system before this, and I havent had ping problems with it, until COD. The sole reason I bought the X500 was because of COD BO4, because it was putting me in European servers. Before that, even East Coast servers in the U.S. I wouldnt have problems with until now. This game/router combo seems to have some communication issue. I figured with DumaOS, there would be some setting I could configure to allow me to be in East Coast servers without much of a problem.

31 minutes ago, Jume2 said: