Jump to content
Netduma Fraser

Black Ops 4 Geo-Filter Cloud needs your help!

Recommended Posts

ID: b52d5520ca54484d

whois.arin.net
IP Address:  45.77.84.32
Name:  NET-45-77-84-0-26
Handle:  NET-45-77-84-0-1
Registration Date:  6/28/17
Range:  45.77.84.0-45.77.84.63
Org:  Vultr Holdings, LLC
Org Handle:  VHL-60
Address:  900 N. Alameda St.
Suite 200
City:  Los Angeles
State/Province:  CA
Postal Code:  90012
Country:  United States
 

this is showing up as being an East Coast Server when it's clearing in the West Coast

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 16/11/2018 at 16:37, m4rc3_AVL said:

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb14a154e9d3136
Domínio: 177-54-157-21.reverso.softhost.com.br
Ping: 36 ms
Sua localização: Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb1703b4e9d3136
Domínio: 177-54-157-59.reverso.softhost.com.br
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb1824d4e9d3136
Domínio: 177.54.157.77
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: ffb1f0bb4e9e3136
Domínio: 177.54.158.187
Ping: 36 ms
Sua localização: Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: São Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: ffb1c18c4e9e3136
Domínio: 177.54.158.140
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização: Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: ffb149144e9e3136
Domínio: 177.54.158.20
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: São Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: ffb1945f4e9e3136
Domínio: mx72.vagasnewsletter.com.br
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização: Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: São Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Dedicado
ID: 05bd01cc5aa4fc01
Domínio: 189.1.164.204
Ping: 36 ms
Sua localização: Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: São Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb178434e9d3136
Domínio: 177.54.157.67
Ping: 36 ms
Sua localização: Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb1632e4e9d3136
Domínio: 177-54-157-46.reverso.softhost.com.br
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb18a554e9d3136
Domínio: 177.54.157.85
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb1622d4e9d3136
Domínio: 177-54-157-45.reverso.softhost.com.br
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb1743f4e9d3136
Domínio: 177-54-157-63.reverso.softhost.com.br
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

 

Localização do servidor no mapa: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Tipo de host: Peer
ID: feb18c574e9d3136
Domínio: 177.54.157.87
Ping: 37 ms
Sua localização : Buenos Aires, Argentina

Bom dia ....vocé é brasileiro?se for responde ai...to sofrendo aqui pra acha uma configuracao boa pro bo4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

mis-allocated server location im in tampa florida friend is in maryland and server is showing california should be atlanta georgia       

ISP Organization Latitude Longitude
66.42.88.253 United States us.gif Georgia Atlanta
Choopa, LLC Choopa, LLC 33.7865 -84.4454

SeverLocation.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Server location – all Germany

Host type – all peer

ID´s – d355f3bef272bec3 / c7557f4af266bec3 / 4e92d39e2fedfb00 / 3bb92bf656da0e13

My ping 19 to 22ms ping

My location – Austria (Vienna)

I almost play every game on peer. Rarely on a Dedi. Maybe one of ten games is on a dedi. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Netduma Admin said:

Thanks - we'll be getting another big Cloud update out this month. It will focus on making our locations even more precise.

I think maybe your cloud is precise enough after i played blops4 yesterday, because I got only peer connection all day :) :). lmfao

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey folks!

The Seattle servers are displaying as Chicago (I think, my American geography sucks because I'm Canadian).  I think the issue is that some of the 45.63.32.x addresses are actually in the Chicago cluster, but some are in Seattle.  Info is here:

- Location on map: Chicago (should be Seattle)

- Server Type: Dedicated

- ID: 812dcc97ca203a3f

- Ping: 30ms

- My Location: Central Alberta (spoofed here because i try in vain to avoid Alaskans)

Screenshot for good measure:

Seattle-R1.thumb.png.00633bcedc62b580e72a7a208001cba0.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Location: Netherlands

Host type: Peer

ID: 8c2507d2c22beff4

Domain: 37.244.43.210

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Netherlands

Host type: Peer

ID: 8c2501ccc22beff4

Domain: 37.244.43.204

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Netherlands

Host type: Peer

ID: 8c252df8c22beff4

Domain: 37.244.43.248

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Australia

Host type: Peer

ID:  5e89d6a126fd363b

Domain: 137.59.253.161

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Australia

Host type: Peer

ID: 5e89b78226fd363b

Domain: 137.59.253.130

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Netherlands

Host type: Peer

ID: 8c2519e4c22beff4

Domain: 37.244.43.228

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Australia

Host type: Peer

ID: 5e89cd9826fd363b

Domain: 137.59.253.152

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Australia

Host type: Peer

ID: 5e89dba626fd363b

Domain: 137.59.253.166

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Australia

Host type: Peer

ID: 5e89c89326fd363b

Domain: 137.59.253.147

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Australia

Host type: Peer

ID: 5e89bf8a26fd363b

Domain: 137.59.253.138

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

Location: Australia

Host type: Peer

ID: 5e89e2ad26fd363b

Domain: 137.59.253.173

Ping: 14ms

My location: Australia

 

All the servers i could find in Australia that were labelled as peer, all in Sydney.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

These pop up as new york but have a 20ms ping to me in alberta canada

 

22ms 812dbc87ca203a3f

22ms 812dc48fca203a3f

22ms 812dd39eca203a3f

   

25ms 812dc691ca203a3f

22ms 812dcd98ca203a3f

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/26/2019 at 5:43 AM, Tweak said:

These pop up as new york but have a 20ms ping to me in alberta canada

 

22ms 812dbc87ca203a3f

22ms 812dc48fca203a3f

22ms 812dd39eca203a3f

   

25ms 812dc691ca203a3f

22ms 812dcd98ca203a3f

Hmm, okay! We'll check them out, thanks for reporting them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 2/17/2019 at 3:04 PM, Netduma Admin said:

Thanks - we're planning on getting a new Cloud Update v soon to get locations updated. Should fix everything posted in here.

If the cloud update includes a whitelist, make sure you include Demonware's primary server in Ireland.  It's the 185.xxx.xxx.xxx address when you first start the game.

With BO4, they are using a different method of selecting servers for matchmaking than ww2.  The game checks to see if you are able to connect the aforementioned central server, then it tries to connect to all available game servers.  So long as you have the geofilter set before starting the game (and that demon ware address is whitelisted), you will only connect to the servers specified in the filter.  Unfortunately, if you make any changes after startup, the game will still attempt to place you in blocked servers resulting in "unable to join lobby" messages.

Netduma may want to consider a more automatic approach for handling this.  If the filter is changed, take down the connection for the device and bring it back up, or use the old open wrt method of flushing conntrack for the device and close any existing existing connections like the Demonware tcp session, or any of the udp port 3075 connections (xbox is my example because that's what i use).  If you guys use the conntrack package, just use that if your kernel doesn't include openwrt patches from attitude adjustment.  Food for thought.

Everyone else: whitelist the server in Ireland that pops up whenever you connect to the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We're aware of the Demonware server in Ireland, I think in almost all cases they are whitelisted. Are you saying there's one appearing there that isn't whitelisted? If so could you please provide us with its' ID from the ping panel so we can add it to the cloud.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
21 hours ago, Netduma Fraser said:

We're aware of the Demonware server in Ireland, I think in almost all cases they are whitelisted. Are you saying there's one appearing there that isn't whitelisted? If so could you please provide us with its' ID from the ping panel so we can add it to the cloud.

Hey Fraser,

I keep trying to click on it to get its info, but nothing comes up.

Lately there are two servers that I have to extend my geo filter range to include in order to be able to access BO4 multiplayer online (xbox), as shown in the attached image.

Hey, while I have you, do you know If there is a way for me to exclude my R7800 in ap mode from qos?  I'm running it as a wireless access point, but would rather it not take up qos space.  Oh also on the xr500 the flower is broken.  If I give a device more bandwidth than the others, leave the page and come back, it will have less than the others (and vice versa).  Also, if I change a single device's bandwidth allocation, new devices receive less than the rest of the equally shared devices.  Sorry for the OT!

Screenshot_2019-03-07-09-05-43.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, robcore said:

Hey Fraser,

I keep trying to click on it to get its info, but nothing comes up.

Lately there are two servers that I have to extend my geo filter range to include in order to be able to access BO4 multiplayer online (xbox), as shown in the attached image.

Hey, while I have you, do you know If there is a way for me to exclude my R7800 in ap mode from qos?  I'm running it as a wireless access point, but would rather it not take up qos space.  Oh also on the xr500 the flower is broken.  If I give a device more bandwidth than the others, leave the page and come back, it will have less than the others (and vice versa).  Also, if I change a single device's bandwidth allocation, new devices receive less than the rest of the equally shared devices.  Sorry for the OT!

That's probably because you're using a tablet/phone, could you use a PC to do so please? If you could grab there IDs we can put them in the whitelist cloud so you don't have to do that anymore.

The R7800 itself won't be getting any bandwidth as the devices connected to it will appear as individual devices on the router. Are you updating the distribution and looking at the correct flower? E.g. changed on upload come back to the page but it's showing download now. Your last point is expected behaviour because you've basically told the router you want the devices that are already connected to have a certain bandwidth limit.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

13 hours ago, Netduma Fraser said:

That's probably because you're using a tablet/phone, could you use a PC to do so please? If you could grab there IDs we can put them in the whitelist cloud so you don't have to do that anymore.

The R7800 itself won't be getting any bandwidth as the devices connected to it will appear as individual devices on the router. Are you updating the distribution and looking at the correct flower? E.g. changed on upload come back to the page but it's showing download now. Your last point is expected behaviour because you've basically told the router you want the devices that are already connected to have a certain bandwidth limit.

 

Ah sorry, my middle point is moot because I forgot to do a factory reset after upgrading.  The reset handled it.

The servers, on the other hand, don't respond when clicked on from chrome or Firefox on my desktop.  I only grabbed the screen shot from my cell because it's easier.

The last point, I guess makes sense now that you mention it.  It's logical for the device with higher bandwidth to take priority over incoming devices.  I guess I just assumed they'd all remain equal for some reason.  Thanks for your insight!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, robcore said:

Ah sorry, my middle point is moot because I forgot to do a factory reset after upgrading.  The reset handled it.

The servers, on the other hand, don't respond when clicked on from chrome or Firefox on my desktop.  I only grabbed the screen shot from my cell because it's easier.

The last point, I guess makes sense now that you mention it.  It's logical for the device with higher bandwidth to take priority over incoming devices.  I guess I just assumed they'd all remain equal for some reason.  Thanks for your insight!

That all sounds great aside from that second point. You don't get a response when you click on a server on your desktop? That seems like a weird one... What if you enable Auto-Ping? Does the ping panel appear below the map when you join a game?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Seattle server cluster is still improperly classified. As seen in the attached photo, it is being recognized as a peer connection but is actually dedicated.  Be warned, some of the 45.63.32.x block is Chicago, and some is Seattle.

Here is ipinfo.io output:

ip: "45.63.32.186"
hostname: "45.63.32.186.vultr.com"
city: "Seattle"
region: "Washington"
country: "US"
loc: "47.6145,-122.3480"
postal: "98121"
phone: "206"
asn: Object
asn: "AS20473"
name: "Choopa, LLC"
domain: "choopa.net"
route: "45.63.32.0/21"
type: "hosting"
company: Object
name: "Vultr Holdings, LLC"

Seattle-Peer.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×