Anti-Bufferbloat Needs Work

Ok, so I've been using the XR500 for about 9 months now. I've experimented with different settings, followed the advice of administrators in the forums,  (as well as knowledgeable users in the forum) etc. It has  basically been trial and error. Up until 2 months ago, I've always console gamed with my anti-bufferbloat set at the recommended settings. (70% Download, 70% Upload) But what I've noticed with anti-bufferbloat being on with these settings,  my gameplay experience was much worse. When I disable the entire QOS, (which says its not recommended) my gameplay experience is almost flawless. I've been experimenting with this over the past 2 months. Even when I play on bad servers that I blocked, with the QOS disabled its still very good. When I connect to good servers that I have my best gameplay experience on,  I turn on the Anti-bufferbloat, and my gameplay experience is noticeably worse! Then as soon as I disable it, it's practically flawless.

• Administrators

70% is only a starting point, if that's not working for you then I would advise you experiment with other percentages by following this guide: http://support.netduma.com/en/support/solutions/articles/16000074717-test-your-connection then you can see what percentage works best to eliminate any lag when your connection is saturated. I would say its a placebo that it being disabled makes it play better.