Loads of Help

Hi guys thank you for the add, now on to the serious stuff, I’m new to the netduma routers and treated myself to the XR500 but need to know what best set up is for my PS4 playing the likes of COD, fort nite and Rocket League. I have noticed the ping is higher on this router so what I’m I doing wrong guys, I have followed a few videos and tutorials on lowering anti buffering and adding the devices etc etc but my ping is staying in the high 35-40 not like the low 25-30 like on my old router. Please help guys TIA Dave

Sorry when you say physical setup do you mean devices, if so I have super hub 3 from virgin as a modem and the netgear XR500 as the router with two PS4s hard wired. I am on 350mb broadband. I will add photos tomorrow as iPad won’t let me add them to big

• Administrators

Yes thats the information I needed thank you. So your Virgin hub is in modem mode correct so it's WiFi is completely disabled and all devices connected to the XR500 either wirelessly or wired? Great thanks!

Yes virfin hub been in modem mode for years now wont use it as a wifi hub prefer my own, i had a netgear R6300v2 then the XR500 recently.  the R6300 was great and pings seemed low on games but now they are quite high with the new XR500, here is the pics you asked for to

post-31179-0-18902300-1533817419_thumb.jpg

post-31179-0-31897500-1533817425_thumb.jpg

• Administrators

Where are you measuring the ping? In game? 

You have the Geo-Filter devices added but you haven't reduced the radius so you're allowing games from all over the world. Use the profiles button on the map and select the game you're playing, that will adjust the Geo-Filter to our recommended settings for the game