Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

upgraded my nets mbps


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
broken

broken

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 02:56 PM

called my internet provider..and got my speeds increased..and i reput my info in the congestion control and my speed r cut in half ..plz help ...my speeds thru there modem r fine but its not working thru the r1 duma



#2
broken

broken

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 02:56 PM

my speed thru them r 460 dwn and 22 up..i put400 and 20 in the cc..and my speeds r no where near that thru thru the r1



#3
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 2,766 posts
  • Local time: 08:56 PM

my speed thru them r 460 dwn and 22 up..i put400 and 20 in the cc..and my speeds r no where near that thru thru the r1

 

Hi, welcome to the forum! Please try out these settings for your speeds:

 

- Reactive Algorithm
- 100% anti-flood
- Disable IPv6 in WAN, LAN & misc
- Disable deep packet in misc
- Enable turbo mode
- Enable super turbo mode
- Ensure the ethernet cables you're using connecting the R1 to hub & R1 to PC are Cat5e+/can handle your speeds.
- Do a wired speed test from a PC
 
The R1 will struggle with speeds that high due to hardware limitations, though whatever you receive should be more than enough for gaming since games only use <0.5mbps. I hope this helps!

Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord


#4
broken

broken

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 02:56 PM

would the nighthawk be able to handle those speeds..if so ill buy it



#5
broken

broken

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Local time: 02:56 PM

nvmd i bought it ..hopefully it can handle my speeds



#6
Netduma Jack

Netduma Jack

    Graphic Artist

  • Administrators
  • 2,766 posts
  • Local time: 08:56 PM

Oh okay - the Nighthawk XR500 will easily be able to handle those speeds and contains loads more features. If you need a hand with any of it just let us know!


Technical support:

 

Fine tuning guide - How to set up your Netduma R1 quickly with optimum settings. Includes: How to get your full speeds, opening your NAT & Geo-filter settings etc.
FAQ - Includes: How to play with friends using the Geo-filter, I can't access the router control panel, Wifi keeps dropping out etc.
Wiki - Main link to the Wiki, for everything else please search here or on the forum.
Current firmware version (1.03.6) - If you are on anything below this, follow the instructions carefully to upgrade.

 

Any other issues please make a new thread on the forum, thank you  :)

 

Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - Twitch - Instagram - Steam Group - Discord





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users