Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Is there a guide on how LEDE with Cable internet (Charter)


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
SM961

SM961

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 447 posts
  • Local time: 08:39 PM
  • LocationUS - CA

anybody?


 

 

 17064580.png30181363.png


#2
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,676 posts
  • Local time: 04:39 AM
  • LocationNear Manchester

try openwrt forum. It depends on what you want to know regarding setting up lede, you may not get a response as this is involving using an alternative router to XR500 or R1 as that is what this forum is for!


Posted Image Posted Image

#3
SM961

SM961

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 447 posts
  • Local time: 08:39 PM
  • LocationUS - CA

try openwrt forum. It depends on what you want to know regarding setting up lede, you may not get a response as this is involving using an alternative router to XR500 or R1 as that is what this forum is for!

I'm trying to hook up my R1 to mine lede router that's all I can't find any info on the lede forum either that is why I thought I would post here.


 

 

 17064580.png30181363.png


#4
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,676 posts
  • Local time: 04:39 AM
  • LocationNear Manchester

try this. An old video I made on how I get zero bufferbloat with Lede and R1. It shows you basic setup.......Sorry there is no voice and it is very crudely done but you should be able to follow it!

 


Posted Image Posted Image

#5
BIG__DOG

BIG__DOG

    Forum Legend

  • Moderators
  • 1,676 posts
  • Local time: 04:39 AM
  • LocationNear Manchester

you also should put your charter provided router/modem in modem only mode!


Posted Image Posted Image

#6
lllRL

lllRL

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 869 posts
  • Local time: 04:39 AM
  • LocationUK


Sorry for the bump. I don't have anything on LEDE but if was an interesting watch either way. Quick question - why do you use turbo mode with 80/20 VDSL (or should I say why DID you use turbo if you're not running that setup anymore)?

#7
juju1366

juju1366

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Local time: 05:39 AM

bonjour vous pouvez regardez mon tutorial  si vous voulez il explique pas mal en francais par contre j'ai juste une allow dmz en regle pour ouvrir les ports dans lede pour le r1 j'ai fait deux tuto dont un plus complet :) 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users