Jump to content

Welcome to Netduma Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Netflix not casting


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
Jakes2000

Jakes2000

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
Hi there just got a XR500 and for some reason my house mates Netflix won’t cast to his chromecast. I know weird. YouTube and everything else will cast but not Netflix. Plug in the old router and no issue. I’ve reset the chromecast and linked the Netflix account still won’t have it. Netflix will cast to Xbox but won’t connect to the chromecast to stream. Only thing that has changed is the router. SSID and password kept same as previous router. Has anyone experienced this?

Appreciate any feedback

#2
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 19,178 posts
  • Local time: 11:20 AM

Hey, welcome to the forum!

 

Can you go to Settings > WAN Setup and untick Disable IGMP Proxying please and let me know if that resolves the issue.


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#3
Jakes2000

Jakes2000

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts

Hi Fraser

 

Thanks for the quick response. Unfortunately no change after disabling that. I've restarted the router and chromecast and no luck. I have confirmed the issue on another chromecast as well. Only Netflix as far as I can tell. Youtube and Plex are casting fine on the network.

 

 



#4
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 19,178 posts
  • Local time: 11:20 AM

Disable QoS completely in Anti-Bufferbloats options, does that resolve the issue?


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/


#5
Jakes2000

Jakes2000

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
Hi there. No change. Qos disabled. Geofilter off.

#6
Jakes2000

Jakes2000

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
I’ve swapped out modems as well no difference. The modem/router I used previously is a TP Link D9. Tested it again today and Netflix is casting fine on the D9. A bit stumped on this one. I really wanna make use of the good QOS on the XR500 so don’t wanna put it behind the D9, which is what I’m having to do now to keep everyone happy

#7
Netduma Fraser

Netduma Fraser

    Tech & Customer Support

  • Administrators
  • 19,178 posts
  • Local time: 11:20 AM

I'm not sure what else to suggest Jakes as it does not appear to be a DumaOS issue so it may be something to do with settings. I'd suggest calling Netgears 24/7 support number by logging in here: http://support.netgear.com/they should now be able to help you further than I can


Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Twitch/Instagram/Steam Group/Discord

 

Official R1 Support Times: 10am - 6pm BST



Official DumaOS/XR500 Support Times: 12pm - Midnight BST



Time Converter

If you're having Settings or Hardware issues with the XR500 please go here and login to get the number for Netgear's 24/7 support line: http://support.netgear.com/





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users